Shoes

The feeling of wearing a good shoe

In my opinion having a good pair of shoes is very good. I have noticed if someone buys a new pair of shoes that they loved or wanted for a long time it makes them behave a little different or walk a little different. A person will wear that shoe and if it begins to rain, they would take of that shoe and walk home barefooted. I have done that a few times, it would rain so hard that I didn't want to get my shoes wet so I took it off and walked home barefooted. The road was not fun to walk on especially walking down a hill but I liked it. Some people would wear an expensive shoe to work and the job requires walking in a dirty environment. I guess they wanted to show everyone they had a nice pair of shoes. I own 5 pair of shoes and I don't lace any of them, if I want to go out I put my foot in the shoes and I am gone, no lacing required. On a final thought what was old will be new again. The majority of shoes in the beginning of recorded history had no lace and if you don't believe in what was old will be new, electrical cars.