THE END OF CABLE TV

TV TECHNOLOGY

TV technology

Cable TV has been around for a while. It became mainstream around the 50's mostly isolated in a few states. Cable TV first became available in the U.S in 1948. By 1989, 53 million households received Cable TV. Now as technology improved and cable got cheaper it had an explosive growth. Now there is another way of watching TV, it's called streaming. These streaming sites are not only taking over the US households but the world. I am an inventor and I needed something for my projector to show movies. In 2018 streaming sites were not that popular, mostly everyone had cable TV, so I wanted to create a holographic image of something but what would I do. I thought of making just an image and created an holographic image of a Coca-Cola can, now to find a way to get something that I could watch TV on my holographic screen. Luckily it was the right time because Amazon had something called a firestick. I bought it for the invention but I still had cable because it was still popular and the only way to get network TV and other channels in 2018. I worked with my invention company and during the 6 years I saw the streaming sites which did not need cable wires to connect to the TV from outside became huge. In 2018 there were two streaming sites I knew about it was Amazon firestick and Ruku, now in 2024 there are 4 that I know about but what is on there sites are watched by billions of people. Now I have a better chance of my holographic TV to become something and now I have competition. Holographic TV are now beginning to be the next step in technology. If you go to the holographic conventions you will see things that will blow your mind. It is said that the holographic TV is an emerging technology with various market types. Laser Plasma utilizes lasers to generate images, Mircomagnetic piston display works by using magnetic fields to move tiny pistons to create images so the next step is household TV. I got a little off track but video streaming have grown explosively over the years because its cheaper and connects with most tech devices in your household. Forbes estimated that there are over 1.8 billion subscriptions and this will grow because cable wires are becoming unpopular and people are going in the direction of wireless devices. The next topic I will talk about will be holographic cell phone believe or not.