Cartoons

Cartoons gen x

Cartoons in my childhood was important. I am a generation x baby so I grew up with comic books and watched most of the comic book character on Saturday morning Cartoons. I remember coming home after school to watch cartoons, hint two rats trying to take over the world. I miss those days waking up 5am on a Saturday morning to watch cartoons. I don't remember when they had stopped Saturday morning cartoons because after graduating from school I have been working. I worked through the weekend and I worked overnight so I was never home on Saturday mornings. I would come home and fall asleep because I was so tired. From 2007 I watched technology improved so much especially phones. I started to live on my own in 2007 and the only phone I had in my apartment was my cell phone and the only thing it did was make phone calls and nothing else. I decided to own only a cell phone and never got a landline phone. It worked out, I saw cell phone changed rapidly in 8 years. I could record videos, go on the web and the next thing was, there is an app for everything. I have seen payphones on every block in Manhattan to nothing today. I got a little lost in that memory but to say, kids today do not get up 5am on Saturday mornings to watch cartoons anymore they either steam it or wake up whenever and watch it on there phones. The availability of watching anything at anytime will make it harder for network TV to have that many viewers at one given time , if you missed the time the cartoon comes on, its no problem because you can watch it at anytime by streaming it or probably worst do not watch one episode in the entire season then binge watch it after the season ends. Maybe good maybe bad but that's the technological world we live in today and this will be the next topic I will talk about, what is going to happen to network TV and cable.